Wrapping Up a Year in Food

As 2010 winds down, I’m thinking about what 2011 means for this blog.  I’m sure I’ll still be cooking and posting, but probably without the need for it to be all new. I did manage to collect some phenomenal cookbooks this year, and I want to be able to cook anything and everything from them!

But first, I’m thinking about where 2010 has taken me.  I committed to making this year about food – cooking more, trying new foods, visiting new restaurants, etc. – and it has been quite a success.  JP and I have travelled and eaten in some of the best restaurants in the country, I am now working my dream job as the Director of Marketing for L’Espalier & Sel de la Terre, and as you can see below, I successfully held my end of the deal and learned how to cook more than 52 totally new-to-me ingredients and/or recipes!

I am in debt to my husband especially (just think of all the cleaning which came along with all that cooking), my family, my friends, and everyone who ever visited this blog which kept me going through the year.  Thank you!  I’ll hopefully still see you all here in 2011! Happy New Year!

One response to “Wrapping Up a Year in Food

  1. Great Job Lauren! I was happy to cross paths with you this summer and hope to do it again! Love following your cooking adventures–keep up the good work!~

Leave a Reply

