Crêpes

When I studied abroad in college, my mom would email every day.  And if there were days when she was away from her email, she would come home and send me one email for every day she was gone.  Since I’m a couple weeks behind on posting, I’m about to do the same thing…

Week: 48 of 52

For “this week”, I made crêpes.  I made a whole wheat crêpe batter by mixing all-purpose and whole wheat flours with salt.  To this, I added a mixture of butter, eggs and milk, then put the whole batter through a fine mesh strainer. End result:

I cooked the crêpes in a small frying pan until they bubbled, then flipped them.  I definitely screwed up a few, but got the hang of it after a bit.

Meanwhile, I made a filling of smoked salmon, cream cheese, scallion, capers, and lemon juice.  I filled the crêpes and served them with a small salad.

Ingredients:

  • Flour
  • Salt
  • Milk
  • Eggs
  • Butter
Leave a Reply

